Shortlist Announced for the 44th Prestigious NHIC Annual Awards

Since 1974 the National Home Improvement Council (NHIC) Annual Awards have recognised achievement in UK Housing and have grown over the years to become highly regarded as the premier event in the home improvement and modernisation sector.

This year the NHIC is proud to have announced the creation of The George Clarke Medal, which it will host as part of its prestigious Awards Ceremony.

This year’s shortlist celebrates the success of projects and businesses from the past year. It showcases a host of progressive businesses, all demonstrating their ability to deliver quality and innovation while raising the standard of home improvement and renovation.

The overall winners of the Awards will be announced at a gala presentation evening on Thursday 22nd November in London.

The shortlist for the 2018 NHIC Annual Awards is:

  • 1B Ebner Street by L2iLtd
  • Better at Home by National Energy Action
  • Black Ridge House, by Neil Dusheiko Architects
  • Box Wing House, Ashton Porter Architects
  • Cannon Place, Minale + Mann
  • Guardian Warm Roof
  • Roman by Roman Showers
  • The Cottage, Guy Holloway Architect
  • The Farmer’s House by AR Design Studio
  • The HEIS Quality Assured Contractors Scheme
  • Weed Control Group by The Property Care Association
  • Witherington Road by IBLA

The National Home Improvement Council encourages vibrant renovation, modernisation and home improvement in the private and public housing sectors.

Anna Scothern, NHIC Chief Executive said,

“To maintain the highest standards of improvement in the Nation’s housing stock it is vital we reward those organisations who are striving and delivering excellence. The NHIC Annual Award winners this year will, for the first time, feature alongside The George Clarke Medal, inaugurated to recognise and celebrate the UK’s best architect-designed home refurbishment/conversion or renovation scheme.”

To book your place at the home improvement awards event of the year, please visit